怀卡托大学学院

条款和细则

如何接受录取通知和付款

接受录取通知

要在线接受录取通知,请转至 MyWaikato 学生门户网站,然后点击“Respond to Offer”(录取通知回复)。如果您通过教育代理机构申请,请通知机构您希望接受录取通知,机构将代您做出回复。

付款事宜

怀卡托大学以收到学费作为最终确认录取。您应支付要求的金额,即第一年的学费或衔接课程录取通知书中列出的首期费用。请确保付款转账凭证中能够清楚显示您的学号和全名。更多信息请参阅 waikato.ac.nz/study/international/how-to-apply/how-to-accept-and-pay-fees

要查看和下载收据,请登录 MyWaikato,在“Finance”(财务)>“View my Receipts”(查看我的收据)下找到您的收据。

学习签证

作为一名国际学生,您需要在去新西兰留学之前获得学生签证。获得怀卡托大学入学批准并不会使您自动获得学生签证。我们建议您尽快开始申请程序,因为如果您在开课前未能获得正确的签证可能会导致您无法按时上课。

您可以在支付学费前申请学生签证。这只适用于学生从新西兰以外的国家或地区申请签证 更多信息请参考新西兰移民局网站 atimmigration.govt.nz

符合新西兰移民局的标准即可获得衔接课程学生签证。衔接课程学生签证资格和信息请访问:immigration.govt.nz/new-zealand-visas/apply-for-a-visa/about-visa/pathway-student-visa

重要住宿信息

如果预订校内或寄宿家庭住宿,必须提交住宿申请。仅付款并不能保证享有住宿。如需申请住宿,请访问 waikato.ac.nz/student-life/accommodation

退款和管理费

需要退款的学生需要向大学提交书面申请。在开课日期前撤回申请或注册的国际学生将获得全额预付学费退款,但需扣除 500 新西兰元的管理费。在开课日期后但在论文删除期间撤回申请或注册的学生(参见 2012 年注册条例变更第 12 条),将获得全额预付学费退款,但需扣除 2,000 新西兰元的管理费。

如需完整政策,请访问 waikato.ac.nz/study/international/preparing-to-come-to-nz/international-student-policies

Waikato Pathways College

To Accept an Offer

How to accept and pay fees

Accepting your offer

To accept your offer of place online, go to your MyWaikato student portal and click on "Respond to Offer". If you have applied through an education agent, please notify your agent that you wish to accept your offer and they will respond on your behalf.

Paying your Fees

At the University of Waikato, payment of tuition fees is the final confirmation of your acceptance. You should pay the required amount, which is the fee for the first year of study or the first programme of study listed on your pathway offer. Please ensure your student ID and full name are clearly shown in payment transfer documents. For more information, please refer to: https://www.waikato.ac.nz/study/international/how-to-apply/how-to-accept-and-pay-fees

To view and download your receipt, log into your MyWaikato and locate your receipt under Finance > View my Receipts.

Study Visa

As an international student, you will need to obtain a student visa before you travel to New Zealand. Approval to enrol at the University of Waikato does not automatically qualify you for a student visa. We suggest you start the process of applying as soon as possible as failure to obtain the correct visa before your classes start may result in you being unable to study with us.

You can apply for your student visa before you pay your tuition fees. This only applies to students applying from outside New Zealand. For more information, please refer to the Immigration New Zealand website at: http://www.immigration.govt.nz.

Pathway student visas can be obtained, subject to meeting Immigration New Zealand criteria. Pathway student visa eligibility and information is available at: https://www.immigration.govt.nz/new-zealand-visas/apply-for-a-visa/about-visa/pathway-student-visa

Important Accommodation Information

Accommodation applications are compulsory if booking On-campus or Homestay accommodation. Payment alone does not guarantee accommodation. Apply for accommodation at: http://www.waikato.ac.nz/studentlife/accommodation

Refunds and Administration charges

Students who are seeking a refund need to apply in writing to the University. International students who withdraw their application or their enrolment before the start date of their programme will receive a 100 percent refund of pre-paid tuition fees less a $500 Administration Fee. Students who withdraw their application or their enrolment after the start date of their programme but during the period for deletion of papers (refer to Clause 12 of the Change of Enrolment Regulations 2012), will receive a 100 percent refund of pre-paid tuition fees less a $2,000 Administration Fee.

The full policy is available at: www.waikato.ac.nz/study/international/preparing-to-come-to-nz/international-student-policies